Another Appointment, Still No Answers

We had another appointment with Dr. Amols on Tuesday. I am at cycle day 101 now which means it has been almost 100 days since my last period. This is particularly frustrating because we cannot start treatment again until it does start. It is also really frustrating because we still have no idea why it isn’t starting. I have finished one round of Provera, which should have started it, and only had brown discharge. I am now on a different medication which is a more natural progesterone. Dr. Amols said it is possible that my body has gotten used to the Provera which is why it didn’t work before. A downside of this new medication is that it makes me super dizzy. Thankfully I am supposed to take it at night right before I go to bed so I can sleep through the side effects. It seems like our next treatment cycle is never going to start. Sorry for the dramatics (or at least as dramatic as I get), just very frustrated this month (or 2 or 3 /sigh).

One thought on “Another Appointment, Still No Answers

  1. I am really sorry that is happening to you. One more thing to add to the already frustrating situation. I know it is probably already a given but stress can stunt a period too. When I am stressed my period takes longer to come on, it just happened last cycle although I was only a few days late. I know that is nothing compared to what you are going through. Hopefully it is something as simple as just needing to relax and nothing more serious. My thoughts are with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

